If you log in with your Netflix account while traveling or suspect that unauthorized users are using your account, Netflix has made it easier to manage and log out of devices remotely.
Occasionally people forget to log out after leaving a hotel or a friend's house, says Netflix, but the new feature also appears in some form to be related to Netflix's efforts to curb account sharing.
- "Today, we’re launching Managing Access and Devices, a new feature in Account Settings that allows you to easily view recent devices that have streamed from your account and to log out of specific devices with just one click," said Charles Wartemberg, Product Manager at Netflix.
In the past, it was only possible remotely to log out of all signed-in devices.
The feature is available now worldwide on the web, iOS and Android. It is not available directly from within the TV apps.